Navigate Up
Sign In
President's Welcome

Welcome

 

The Association of Counsellors in Catholic Secondary Schools Queensland (ACCSSQ) is excited to announce its 2018 Conference.
 
We invite all with involvement and interest in Student Wellbeing across primary and secondary school settings to join with us as we engage with this year’s conference theme:
       
           "Contemporary Emerging Challenges - Let's Get Practical"
 
The landscapes of our lives in our society, communities, schools, and families shift, evolve and present us with challenges to address and work with. Our work in keeping pace with these and the developmental and pastoral needs of our students asks us to keep up with the fields applicable to Student Wellbeing. We know we can do much through our own reading and research. But, we also know we can do even more when we connect with similarly focussed colleagues and what better way is there to do so than at a conference such as this one! We have an exciting line up of speakers this year including:  Dr Shannon Morton,  Tony Ryan, Dr  Paul Gibney,  and many more.  We learn from invited speakers, from each other as we connect formally and informally with each other, from our own reflections – and at the same time, we enhance our own self-care.
 
Please come and join with us at our 2018 Conference – we look forward to welcoming you.

 

 Mark Quinn  and Graham Thrupp

 Presidents


  

 

ACCSSQ Conference Planning Committee 2018

 

 Contact emails

Graham Thrupp, President

gthrupp@bne.catholic.edu.au

Mark Quinn, President

Mquinn@bne.catholic.edu.au

Joanne O’Bryan, Secretary

jobryan@stmc.qld.edu.au

Jorge Ruiz, Treasurer

ruizj@marash.qld.edu.au

Maree Rose, Sponsorship

Maree.Rose@carmelcollege.qld.edu.au

Anita Smith, BCEO

acsmith@bne.catholic.edu.au

Barb Davies, Ex-officio President

daviesb@loreto.qld.edu.au

Kate Day

KateD@stmarys.qld.edu.au

Catherine Dennis

DennisC@mmc.qld.edu.au

Joshua Laidler

Joshua.Laidler@carmelcollege.qld.edu.au