Navigate Up
Sign In
School Development Committee

The School Development Committee provides proactive, responsive and strategic advice in relation to property provision and schools. 


  • Director, Administrative Services (Chair)

  • Director, School Services

  • Chief Financial Officer

  • Primary Principal

  • Secondary Principal

  • Manager, School Development Services

  • Senior Building Officer, School Development Services

  • Senior Education Officer, School Development Services

  • Nominee of Executive Director of Archdiocesan Services

  • Nominee of General Manager, Archdiocesan Development Fund

  • Building Services Officer, School Development Services (Executive Officer)


The School Development Committee met 11 times in 2016. Achievements included:

  • progressing the accreditation applications for St Clare's Primary School at Yarrabilba and McAuley College at Beaudesert

  • considering and endorsing education briefs for two new schools and several existing schools

  • monitoring school master planning across a number of schools

  • supporting over¬†60 self-funded building projects

  • monitoring the progression of all Brisbane Catholic Education Building Grant Authority applications

  • developing a five-year new school Brisbane Catholic Education plan with a view to a reforecast 10-year new school plan from 2017

  • considering and progressing land acquisition in Plainlands and potential acquisitions in Springfield and Yarrabilba for secondary schooling sites.

Brisbane Catholic Education Office

243 Gladstone Road, Dutton Park Q 4102

GPO Box 1201 Brisbane 4001 Australia

Phone: (07) 3033 7000

Fax: (07) 3844 5101